Food Bytes

Chefs, are one of the MOST arrogant creatures ever to walk God’s green earth.  It’s true.  Any chef worth his/her salt NEEDS to be cocky to some degree… if he/she doesn’t believe in his/her food, then who will?  Talk with any chef and I’m sure they’ll say that their dish “x” is better than Chef Juan’s or Chef Juana’s.  Heck, even I think my cheesecake is better than most!  Hehehe…  Chefs will expound for hours on end about the merits of their dish and why it’s superior compared to what others make.  In the end, the normal cook would walk away, firmly convinced that he/she has found the light, henceforth mimicking said chef’s style/methods.

Food Bytes (like the title?) seeks to change all that.  What I’m aiming for is to make you a better cook… not give you a better recipe.  What I’m aiming for is to arm you with some good (albeit not set-in-stone) techniques that’ll ultimately make you enjoy the cooking experience.  What I’m aiming for is to take away some of the mystery of cooking to hopefully give you courage to try out new dishes and new flavors.  My wish is that I can impart on you the “how’s” and “why’s” of food.  In the end, I hope that what we do will inspire you to simply cook more.

The pilot episode of Food Bytes is set to air in the second week of August, for FREE as previously stated.  I’m still not sure what day.  I’ll be using either http://www.veoh.com or http://www.dailymotion.com as our medium.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    maj-estique said,

    Whoa! A cooking show over the net for free? Superb!!!!

    Hey Ge! I’m pretty sure your show will be full of tips and techniques that will be very useful to Chef-Wanna-Bes like moi.. nyahahaha.

    Congrats Heaps!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

